Online Summer@Uni-Mainz

August 09– August 20, 2021

Our Online Summer@Uni-Mainz is a 10-day language course including elements of literature, culture and more. In a virtual classroom and through a online learning platform our German teachers will work with you in an international group setting.

Addressee

The program of the online Summer@Uni-Mainz is meant for students who want to start learning German and those who already have prior experience with German and wish to improve their language skills.

Content

40 teaching units in total

  • 10 live sessions
  • Virtual classroom
  • Material will be provided online
  • Online learning platform
  • Activity-oriented
  • Connected teaching and learning
  • Interactive
  • Strengthen your intercultural competences

General Information

  • A placement test in June will allocate courses to the participants.
  • Online Class: Monday – Friday, for 10 days

Course 1:
9 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. (CET Mainz)
3 a.m. – 6:30 a.m. (EST New York)
4 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. (JST Tokyo)
Course 2:
2 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. (CET Mainz)
8 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. (EST New York)
9 p.m. – 12:30 a.m. (JST Tokyo)

  • Fee: 490€
  • ECTS: 2
  • Application Deadline: May 1, 2021

Teachers

Dr. Gülsüm Günay
As someone who grew up in a multicultural environment, I understand the importance of speaking more than just one language. In my professional life, I have mostly focused on adult education with a special focus on training other language teachers how to best facilitate language learning.
Milena Ivanova M.Ed./M.A.
I have always been interested in foreign languages and cultures, beginning from when I was a student at a German school abroad. After having majored in Education Studies in Berlin and Mainz, I worked as a teacher in Germany, Ukraine, and several countries in South and Central America.

Application Process

After your registration you will receive a notification.

Until 1 May, 2021 you can withdraw your registration free from charge after 1 May, 2021 we have to charge 50% of the actual course fee.

Your withdrawal must be declared in written form. Therefore, please write an e-mail to summer@uni-mainz.de

You will find further information on our terms of condition here: Terms of Condition.